top of page
  • Writer's pictureVCASA

VCASA announce South Africa Over-40 and South Africa Over-40 Invitational squads

These are the South Africa Over-40 and South Africa Over-40 Invitational squads for the Africa Cup in Tshwane later this year.

The squads were selected after May 2023's inter-provincial tournament in Johannesburg.

Top performers during the Africa Cup will be included in South Africa's squad for the 2024 Over-40 World Cup.

South Africa Over-40 squad

  1. Ashwell Prince (Western Province Over-40)

  2. Warren Dugmore (Lions Over-40)

  3. Pieter Booysen (East Rand Over-40)

  4. Brandon Buckley (Lions Over-40)

  5. Jaco Castle (Western Province Over-40)

  6. Yasser Ditta (Lions Over-40)

  7. Johan Fourie (Lions Over-40)

  8. Charl Groenewald (Dolphins Over-40)

  9. Wayne Hendricks (Western Province Over-40)

  10. Nathan Jones (Eastern Province Over-40)

  11. Lundi Mbane (Border Over-40)

  12. Werner Moolman (Western Province Over-40)

  13. Kyle Smit (East Rand Over-40)

  14. Dan Styer (Western Province Over-40)

  15. Abdul-aziz Temoor (Boland Over-40)

  16. Ridiwaan Williams (Western Province Over-40)

  • Howie Bergins (head coach)

  • Russell Bennett (manager)

South Africa Over-40 Invitational squad

  1. Daniel Stephen (Border Over-40)

  2. Elroy Abrahams (Boland Over-40)

  3. Derrin Bassage (Western Province Over-40)

  4. Ahmed Bharoochi (Lions Over-40)

  5. Piet Botha (Titans Over-40)

  6. Sadiek Davids (Western Province Over-40)

  7. Ashley Fernandez (Western Province Over-40)

  8. Mandilakhe Jojo (Border Over-40)

  9. Luke Knipe (Western Province Over-40)

  10. Louis Koen (Boland Over-40)

  11. Garnett Kruger (Lions Over-40)

  12. Adhir Maharaj (Dolphins Over-40)

  13. Dieter Munnik (Titans Over-40)

  14. Thys Neethling (Lions Over-40)

  15. Mark Nel (Boland Over-40)

  16. Ahmed Omar (Lions Over-40)

  17. Quintin Pretorius (Titans Over-40)

  18. Werner Pretorius (Lions Over-40)

  19. Dewald van Rooyen (Eastern Province Over-40)

  20. Johan van Rooyen (East Rand Over-40)

  • Graham McMillan (head coach)

  • Tony de Beer (manager)


bottom of page