top of page
  • Writer's pictureVCASA

VCASA confirm SA Over-50 and SA A Over-50 squads

The Veterans Cricket Association of South Africa have announced the South Africa Over-50 squad for the Africa Cup later this year.

The South Africa A Over-50 squad for the Africa Cup has also been confirmed.

The squads were confirmed after this week's inter-provincial tournament, which was won by Border Over-50. They beat Western Province Over-50 in the final.

South Africa Over-50 squad

  1. Mario Solomons (captain, Western Province)

  2. Craig Lyons (vice-captain, Lions)

  3. Deon Kruis (Eastern Province)

  4. Tyron Henderson (Border)

  5. Lefty Ngece (Border)

  6. Anthony Pollock (Lions)

  7. Munier Holliday (Western Province)

  8. Russell Krug (Border)

  9. Yahya Jiwa (Titans)

  10. Conrad Purchase (Titans)

  11. Wayne Tharratt (Western Province)

  12. David Bakker (Boland)

  13. Mohammed Ijaz (Lions)

  14. Mohammad Teladia (Easterns)

  15. Gideon Joubert (Titans)

  16. Goolam Taliep (Western Province)

South Africa A Over-50 squad

  1. Russell Bennett (captain, Border)

  2. Charles Webber (vice-captain, Dolphins)

  3. Brad White (Lions)

  4. Wiaan Smit (Boland)

  5. Faldie Abderouf (Western Province)

  6. Shaun Fourie (Border)

  7. Andre Steyn (Easterns)

  8. Giemie Jappie (Eastern Province)

  9. Shawn Schaper (Lions)

  10. Riaan van der Rheede (Boland)

  11. Daan Wessels (Titans)

  12. Christo Weiss (Titans)

  13. Simion Muller (Lions)

  14. KG Gantsho (Border)


bottom of page